top of page
DSCF5533
26C5613B-8FD1-4D28-8FFC-117BFD39D483
28EC6AD9-417F-4BF4-956D-53006B5E7027
IMG_4072
IMG_4147
IMG_4137
DSCF5438
IMG_4136
DSCF5464
DSCF5513
Staff Pictures
IMG_4067

Principal

Dr. Brian Bradley

bbradley3@schools.nyc.gov

Parent Coordinator

Christine Colligan

ccolligan@schools.nyc.gov  ccolligan@jhs189q.com

Text: 929-282-0048 (in any language)

image0 (6).jpeg

Assistant Principals 

Guidance Department

Deans

Grade 6 Dean

Grade 7 Dean

Leslie Ringel

lringel@schools.nyc.gov

Grade 8 Dean

ELA

Zainab Abdul Rahman - Individualized Student Services

zabdulrahman@schools.nyc.gov

 

Efrosini Daskalopoulos

edaskalopoulos@schools.nyc.gov

 

Teresa DiPietro

tdipietro@schools.nyc.gov

 

Lauren Geldzahler - Individualized Student Services

lgeldzahler@schools.nyc.gov

 

Elizabeth Isaac

eisaac7@schools.nyc.gov

 

Lisa Kangas

lkangas@schools.nyc.gov

 

Gary Malone

gmalone@schools.nyc.gov

 

Laura Reynoso

lreynoso@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kevin Trustey

ktrustey@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kimberly Trustey

ktrustey2@schools.nyc.gov

MATH

Virginia Best

vbest2@schools.nyc.gov

Betty Gee

bgee2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Diedre Hembree-Bey

dhembreebey@schools.nyc.gov

 

Yovanny Hernandez

yhernandezrodri@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kelsey Hill - Individualized Student Services

kberryann@schools.nyc.gov

Lu Li

lli25@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kyle Mayo - Individualized Student Services

kmayo2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Glen Tolkin

gtolkin@schools.nyc.gov

Jiashi Wang

jwang42@schools.nyc.gov

William Willigan - Individualized Student Services

wwilligan@schools.nyc.gov

SCIENCE

Nina Cohen

ncohen12@schools.nyc.gov

 

Adam Frank

afrank3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Marcia Ippolito - Individualized Student Services

mippolito5@schools.nyc.gov

 

Farzana Islam

fislam8@schools.nyc.gov

 

Jenny Saltos

jsaltos3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Erica Wahba

ewahba@schools.nyc.gov

SOCIAL STUDIES

Pamela Cadle - Individualized Student Services

pcadle@schools.nyc.gov

 

Paul Golombek

pgolombek@schools.nyc.gov

Eva Kostakis

ekostakissacoul@schools.nyc.gov

 

Audrey Leung

aleung9@schools.nyc.gov

 

Xiaochun Eric Wang

xwang15@schools.nyc.gov

ELL

Hsun Chang

hchang@schools.nyc.gov

 

Linda Mathew

lmathew@schools.nyc.gov

 

Dorina Sferrazza

dsferrazza2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Aylin Zabski

azabski@schools.nyc.gov

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Carlos Elias

celias4@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kathleen Lawlor

klawlor4@schools.nyc.gov

FOREIGN LANGUAGE

Spanish

Blanca Nuela

bnaula@schools.nyc.gov

Chinese

Ya Qing Ren

yren@schools.nyc.gov

ELECTIVES

Computer Science

Luis Saltos

lsaltos@schools.nyc.gov

Dance

Miliana Arana-Caraballo

marana2@schools.nyc.gov

Music

Collette Goldman

cgoldman6@schools.nyc.gov

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Special Education Liaison

Robyn Grufferman

rgrufferman@schools.nyc.gov

Individualized Student Services Coordinator - IEP 

Kyra Reid-Richter

krichterreid@schools.nyc.gov

RELATED SERVICE PROVIDERS

Para Professionals

Sheng Tao Chang

Raysa Correa

Wei Qing He

Tahsina Jahan

Lei Ji

Daniel Lopez

Mary Ellen Lopez

Farha Nomani

Nina Ranallo-Downward

Angela Thurman

Baljeet Virdi

Francesca Wilches

Speech Pathologist

Rosie Ruggiere

Occupational Therapist

N. Skafidas

Psychologist

Suhong Chen

Family Assistance

Edward Duran

Registered Nurse

Eke Best

Dietician

Janei Bostic

School Aides

Winnie Ang

Maria Carlucci

Lissette Figueroa

Rosalia Prainito

Angelique Rodriguez

Emily Xiao

SAPIS - Substance Abuse Prevention Intervention Specialist

Juliana Torres

Social Workers

Juan Carlos Mayor

Community Schools

Jae Kim

Christine Kim

Main Office

Community Associate

Josephine Cerbone

 

Pupil Accounting Secretary

Santina Trocchia

Payroll Secretary

Margaret Marsanico

 

Purchasing Secretary

Renata Frank

bottom of page